Facing My Fears - Writing

Facing My Fears - Writing

Writing is something I’ve always struggled with. I know what I want to say but I don’t know how to say it, I don’t know what words would best describe what’s in my head. What would people think about the things I think about? What if my writing skills are terrible? (they are)

The fear of failure and rejection is something I don't know if I'll ever be able to conquer. The mere thought of people dismissing this post has made me delete this post several times and start again. I’ve never been able to display something of mine that is less than perfect and the words in my head are far from perfect. They are messy and disorganized but they are mine.

So, this post is me challenging myself to do something I'm scared of and not hide it like I hide every other less than perfect part of me. I’m writing this because I know I will not always have a song or a tweet to help me express myself so I need to learn how to speak for myself. It will be hard and terrifying and most days I will want to hide under a rock out of shame but that's okay. Stepping out of my comfort zone will be uncomfortable but it's the only way to see true growth.