Career Goals

You know that feeling you get when you're about to finish watching your favourite series and you feel no series will ever be as good as this one. Well, that is exactly how I feel about my Outreachy internship coming to an end. I've always hated uncertainties, it's why I plan everything to a T but some times it's good to embrace uncertainties. I don't know what comes next after Outreachy and that is both scary and exciting. This post is me shooting my shot at a future in the tech industry so please share my post and hit me up if you come across any job opportunities.

What am I Looking For?

During my Outreachy internship with Public Lab, I worked with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and Ruby on Rails. Some of my tasks involved working with APIs, writing tests and improving the user experience of a web page. I love working on the backend but I'm not opposed to also working on the frontend. I'm looking for remote roles for either junior developer positions or an internship.

I'm a very fast learner and an even better googler. I enjoy being challenged and love working on projects that require working out of my comfort zone and skill set. My passion about solving problems with code led me to pursue an Advanced Diploma in Software Engineering.

I love to meet new people from different cultures and backgrounds which is why I prefer working remotely. I also love the idea of creating my workplace and customising it to my taste and comfort. I believe a comfortable workspace increases productivity. You can find me on Twitter, Github or LinkedIn. I love making new friends so feel free to hit me up.